View single post by slychiu
 Posted: Friday Dec 25th, 2015 10:59 am
 Full Topic 
slychiu



Joined: Saturday Apr 29th, 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 4955
Status: 
Offline

  back to top

Leaving the Z-wave Network - Exclusion
If the UCM/Zwave3 is to be removed from the Z-Wave network, either physically because the module is to be taken away or if the module is in place but is not to take part in any Z-Wave operations, it must be excluded using the Primary Controller. If it is not excluded, the UCM/Zwave will continue to occupy a Node ID in the network and associated devices will try to send messages to it.

Before excluding the UCM/Zwave from a network, be sure to first exclude all Virtual Nodes created by UCM/Zwave.

The following procedure shows how to Exclude Virtual Nodes from the network. The  procedure depends on the Primary controller being used. Here the steps for MK LRC14S are described.
  1. Press and hold the EXC button until its yellow LED remains on.
  2. Select the Virtual Node in Zwave Configurator and press the Virtual Node Info - SEND button seen in the right pane for the selected Virtual Node (Do NOT press the Send Node Info button in the top menu).  
  3. The leds on the UCM/Zwave will blink.
  4. Repeat until all Virtual Nodes are excluded.
  5. Press the EXC button again on the controller to exit from the Exclude Mode.
The following procedure shows how to Exclude the UCM/Zwave from the network.
  1. Press and hold the EXC button until its yellow LED remains on.
  2. Press the Learn Button on the Z-Wave Configurator.
  3. The leds on the UCM/Zwave will blink.
  4. There will be a message "Invalid data in EEPROM. Please Learn Again"
  5. Press the EXC button again to exit from the Exclude Mode.
Reset UCM/Zwave to Default Settings
This is done only when the UCM/Zwave from a network has data in its EEPROM because it has not been excluded from the other network. The proper procedure is always to Exclude the UCM/Zwave from a network before removing the UCM/Zwave to another site. See previous section on Leaving the Z-Wave Network. In short, never "RESET UCM/Zwave to Default Settings" without first Excluding it from the Zwave Network.
  1. Use Comfigurator > Modules Tab, UCM and click on the UCM icon on list of UCMs on the left pane corresponding to the UCM/Zwave. The Z-Wave Configuration Screen is seen.
  2. Press 'Reset' button on the top row, select 'Yes' to continue and login with the Comfort user code (default: 1234). This clears the UCM/Zwave EEPROM to blank or default configuration. Pressing the 'Status Off' button will show "UCM/Zwave not in a network" on the status bar.
The next topics will show how to send Commands to Zwave

Last edited on Friday Dec 25th, 2015 11:01 am by slychiu

 Close Window